Posted in book reviews

The Heartbreaker by Claire Contreras ❤️ || Release day Blitz and review

Happy release day to ‘The Heartbreaker’, Claire Contreras is back with an amazing yet perfectly light and lovable book.

What makes a story irresistible? What makes you devour a book and consider showering and eating a chore while taking a break when reading? What makes you sigh with happiness after a book and feel like the world is a better place because such a particular book exists.

The Heartbreaker by Claire Contreras

Well in my opinion, love, humor, acceptance are the things which make me feel so. I absolutely adore it when a book has humor laced in its core, it makes everything a lot brighter and The Heartbreaker was one such book that I devoured in a single sitting and I couldn’t stop reading this beautifully crafted story.


Here is the blurb of this wondrous book.
They say you never forget your first.
Falling for my roommate is a terrible idea.

The Heartbreaker by Claire Contreras is now live!

They say you never forget your first.

Jagger Cruz, the popular, gorgeous, athletic, heartbreaker, was my introduction to college flings.

Over the years, I’ve tried to pay no attention to every wicked rumor I heard about him, even though deep down I knew they weren’t just rumors. Unable to face the consequences of what we’d done, if we were ever in close quarters, I ran in the other direction. If we were coincidentally put in the same class, I dropped it.

Avoidance was the name of the game and so far I was winning.

That is, until we’re assigned the same apartment.

Living with Jagger during my last semester was definitely not in my plans, but I’m determined to make it work. As long as I don’t look at him for too long or let his innuendos get under my skin, I should be fine, right? I have to be.

They say hooking up with your roommate can be messy, and losing my heart to Jagger would be disastrous.



Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited
AMAZON | AMAZON WORLDWIDE | GOODREADS


This is a sports romance trope and roomates to lovers trope too, that is bound to make you wonder just how well miscommunications can happen in such a romantic land. This book will drip angst in your heart and also make you laugh at some truths in life. This beautiful book has a family that makes smiling easy, that will make you want to pull out your hair out and also makes you want to hug the hell out of the characters.

There is warmth in reading about childhood memories, sibling love and the constant support of people who trust in us. I love the fact that we get to feel all these from books like these and my heart is the happiest when I read about totally supportive siblings and cranky fun grandmothers.

The story flow, the hotness, the character development, the love, the connection, the pain of feelings, the damned angst, the miscommunications, the playful painful humor, the fact that all these are balanced in the most lovely mix of magic and adorable sexy banter gives me a bookish high.

The leads were the hottest, the most lovable and the most vulnerable ones I’ve come across so far. Claire Contreras is a magician with her words and she writes books that touch the heart, that make me want to be a better person in certain aspects of my life and that makes this book very special.

Its about the little things really, a touch, a word, a Netflix reference, a caring sentence, a hug, a kiss, a deep emotion of love in a short sentence. These are the little things that make this book a whole lot of special. The leads are fabulous but I ended up loving the other characters like Jo’s dad and grandma more than the leads.

I would recommend this book to everyone who wants to read a nice, light, sexy, funny, angst filled yet lovable sports romance book. it also has secrets and it is a one sitting gulping kind of book.


Meet Claire the author behind such magical books

Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She was born in the Dominican Republic, raised in Miami, and now lives in Charlotte, NC with her husband, two adorable boys, and French Bulldog. When she’s not writing, she’s usually lost in a book.


Connect with Claire
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Amazon | Bookbub

Happy reading!!

PS : I loved grandma.

Leave a comment